Please Press Ctrl + F5 to refresh this page

80 mins
The Sharks take possessiona all the way from their 22 to metres short of the opposition tryline, but a lapse in concentration sees the ball goes loose and the game is over.

76 mins
Odwa Ndungane will replace Lwazi Mvovo as The Sharks have a scrum. However, they get pushed oiff their ball after dominating all game and Catrakilis manages a snap drop-goal to put his side into a seven point lead.

73 mins
The Sharks have been penalised as they try to ruck over the ball. Keegan asks for confirmation and feels hard done by but there is no changing minds as Pietersen will look to convert from almost 40m out. But it's short.

66 mins
Province extend their lead as Catrakilis kicks a drop goal. Jeandre marais replaces Steven Sykes

63 mins
WP earn a penalty pretty much in front and Catrakilis adds the three to take his team into the lead. Charl McLeod takes over from Cobus Reinach.

61 mins
WP have a scrum and Jean Deysel and Kyle Cooper will be involved as they come on to replace Willem Alberts and Craig Burden.

60 mins
WP have been penalised on attack and The Sharks are able to clear from danger. Tim Whitehead and Jannie du Plessis leave the field and Wiehahn Herbst and Meyer Bosman are on for them.

55 mins
WP give away another penalty for not rolling away at the tackle and from 25m out and right in front, you have to back Pat to convert and put his team back in the lead. He does!

52 mins
The Sharks have hammered the ball up to within metres of the tryline before earning a penalty. They opt for the scrum and run the ball down the length of the field before Lwazi Mvovo is tackled into touch 1m short.

44 mins
WP kick off the second half and Keegan soars to take the ball out the air. The Sharks take possession 60m upfield before losing the ball. However, they again monster WP at the scrum and earn a penalty and Pat will look to edge closer on the scoreboard. It's no mistake from the crowd favourite.

40 mins
Catrakilis adds another penalty and the sides head for the change rooms.

36 mins
The Sharks concede a scrum and from the ensuing set piece, Juan de Jongh eludes three tackles and scores the opening try of the game. Catrakilis converts as WP go ahead.

33 mins
The Sharks have been penalised at the tackle and Pietersen has a 45m effort to rein in The Sharks which he converts.

27 mins
The Sharks smash WP in the scrum and push them up about 5m before the scrum collapses and The Sharks get another penalty. This one is from about 38m out and slightly wide and a difficult one but he slots it.

21 mins
We have the first scrum of the game as WP lose the ball in the tackle. Lambie kicks upfield and Pietern knocks on for another Sharks scrum inside the WP half.

17 mins
The Sharks have earned a penalty after a great intercept and then hack ahead and chase. WP get the ball but hold on. There is a TMO referral for possible foul play but nothing in it and the peanlty stands. It's 30m out and again the crowd reacts before the touchies and it's over.

14 mins
Habana has cried off and is replaced by Joe Pietersen.

13 mins
Bryan Habana is receieving extended treatment after going down heavily but he is up and playing. The Sharks earn a penalty near the 10m line and Lambie will look to put The Sharks ahead. The crowd tells us it is over from 45m out.

4 mins
Ludik is obstructed as he chases a high ball and Lambie has an opportunity to even matters from 25m out. No nerves here as he converts.

3 mins
Pat Lambie gets the final under way with a short kick-off which Etzebeth fields. WP kick high but Ludik fields well. The ball is stolen in contact and WP push upfield before earning a penalty 40m out. Demetri Catrakilis converts.

0 mins
Welcome to the Absa Currie Cup Final at an overcast Mr Price KINGS PARK!

The Sharks
Western Province

Juan de Jongh
Pat Lambie (6)
Demetri Catrakilis (3), Joe Pietersen (1)
Drop Goals
Demetri Catrakilis (2)
The Sharks
Western Province
Louis Ludik
Gio Aplon
JP Pietersen
Gerhard van den Heever
Paul Jordaan
Tim Whitehead
Juan de Jongh
Damian de Allende
Lwazi Mvovo
Bryan Habana
Pat Lambie
Demetri Catrakilis
Cobus Reinach
Nic Groom
Keegan Daniel (Capt)
Duane Vermeulen
Willem Alberts
Don Armand
Marcell Coetzee
Deon Fourie (capt)
Anton Bresler
De Kock Steenkamp
Steven Sykes
Eben Etzebeth
Jannie du Plessis
Frans Malherbe
Craig Burden
Scarra Ntubeni
Tendai Mtawarira
Steven Kitshoff
Kyle Cooper
Deon Carstens
Wiehahn Herbst
Brok Harris
Jandre Marais
Wilhelm van Sluys
Jean Deysel
Jebb Sinclair
Charl McLeod
Louis Schreuder
Meyer Bosman
Marcel Brache
Odwa Ndungane
Joe Pietersen