Please Press Ctrl + F5 to refresh this page

80 mins
A wonderful team try of interplay and fantastic handling sees Charl McLeod score the fifth try under the posts. Pat Lambie converts. Griquas kick-off but the hooter sounds and the game is over. The Sharks will end the weekend top of the log, regardless of the rest of the weekend's results.

70 mins
Another change as Meyer Bosman comes on to replace Tim Whitehead and Jean Deysel is back after receiving stitches. The Sharks have a scrum on Griquas' 10m line. Keegan Daniel will put his feet up for the remainder of the game as Tera plays at eighthman. He finishes off a move that involves a number of players as they grind their way forward and he is over in the corner for the bonus point try. Jannie du Plessis comes on for Dale Chadwick as Pat Lambie takes the conversion which is converted from out wide.

65 mins
The Sharks have negotiated another tricky attack from Griquas before forcing a mistake. Sharks scrum and Charl McLeod and Peet Marais replace Cobus Reinach and Anton Bresler.

63 mins
Kyle Cooper heads for the bench to be replaced by Craig Burden.

57 mins
The Sharks have showed remarkable commitment on defence with Griquas spending the last few minutes on attack but failing to make headway, before losing the ball forward in contact. Jean Deysel has left the field for blood and Tera Mtembu replaces him as The Sharks clear to touch.

55 mins
Marnus Schoeman who was such a thorn in The Sharks' side in the first round match, has given away a few penalties and this one is in a kickable position. Lambie makes no mistake.

50 mins
Griquas earn a penalty at a scrum. They kick to touch but lose the ball on the ensuing attack. The Sharks attack off a lineout of their own and JP Pietersen makes a great break before the ball is spun wide. Louis Ludik can't find Mvovo for the bonus point try.

44 mins
Some exciting running with JP Pietersen and Louis Ludik combining well as the ball is taken 30m upfield before a penalty is awarded. Lambie makes no mistake.

41 mins
The second half is under way as The Sharks field the high ball and then clear to touch under pressure.

40 mins
The Sharks have their third try with Lwazi Mvovo powering over. Pat Lambie converts. Jannie Boschoff is off for 10 minutes after a spear tackle on Paul Jordaan.

33 mins
The Sharks have suffered a misfortune with Keegan Daniel yellow carded for "cynically collapsing a maul". Griquas try to attack off a lineout but The Sharks counter-ruck and manage to clear.

29 mins
Griquas make a terrible mistake by knocking the ball on in their own 22. The Sharks attack off the scrum and Pat Lambie puts in the perfect grubber which Louis Ludik runs onto and scores.

19 mins
Francois Brummer has converted a penalty, his second attempt and first successful kick to get his team on the board, after The Sharks have been penalised for going off their feet at the ruck.

15 mins
Reinach is in action again as he finds a gap and races 40m towards the touchline. He manages to hand-off the defender but he is brought down and a player dives on top of him and concedes a penalty. Lambie makes no mistake.

11 mins
Unfortunately Odwa Ndungane has had to leave the field injured but he is replaced by Springbok Lwazi Mvovo.

9 mins
It's trytime! Cobus Reinach has combined well with Odwa Ndungane and then gets the ball back from the dreadlocked wing as he dives over for the first try of the game. Pat Lambie converts.

7 mins
Both teams are playing positive rugby and if this is anything to go by, defences are going to be tested in a major way.

2 mins
Griquas make a mistake at the kick-off, failing to gather and it's a Sharks scrum. They run the ball but fail to make inroads, but already it's exciting stuff.

0 mins
There have been changes to The Sharks side, Jacques Botes out and Marcell Coetzee starting in his place. It is cool but we should have a rain-free game.

The Sharks

Cobus Reinach, Louis Ludik, Lwazi Mvovo, Tera Mtembu, Charl McLeod
Pat Lambie (4)
Pat Lambie (3)
Francois Brummer (1)
Drop Goals
The Sharks
Louis Ludik
Willie le Roux
Odwa Ndungane
Jannie Boshoff
Paul Jordaan
Jean Stemmet
Tim Whitehead
Walter Venter
JP Pietersen
Rocco Jansen
Pat Lambie
Francois Brummer
Cobus Reinach
Marnus Hugo
Keegan Daniel (capt)
Leon Karemaker
Jean Deysel
Justin Downey
Jacques Botes
Marnus Schoeman
Anton Bresler
Martin Muller
Jandre Marais
Ligtoring Landman
Wiehahn Herbst
Lourens Adriaanse
Kyle Cooper
Ryno Barnes (capt)
Dale Chadwick
Steph Roberts
Craig Burden
Matt Dobson
Jannie du Plessis
Ivann Espag
Peet Marais
Edwin Hewitt
Marcell Coetzee
Wesley Wilkins
Charl McLeod
Jacques Coetzee
Meyer Bosman
Marnitz Boshoff
Lwazi Mvovo
Wilmaure Louw