Please Press Ctrl + F5 to refresh this page

80 mins
The Sharks have tried hard and come close, but been unable to score a try at the death and Griquas have the win.

74 mins
The Sharks have pulled down a maul and been penalised for it. It's 45m out and just 10m from the touchline, but Griquas will look to convert the penalty. It's good and they have a seven point lead.

72 mins
Odwa Ndungane has opened up the backline with a great pass to put Louis Ludik in for a great try. However, they will go back to the TMO to rule on a possible crossing from The Sharks. The TMO rules it was interference and it's no try.

Paul Jordaan has had to leave the field looking very bad after a heavy tackle. Keegan Daniel is now on the wing!

Pieter Dixon comes on for the hard-working Monde Hadebe. The Sharks earn a scrum after Griquas fail to form their driving maul properly and allow The Shark to break them up and push them back.

59 mins
Teh Sharks have a scrum just outside the Griquas 22 and Cobus Reinach and Marius Joubert are on for Charl McLeod and Riaan Viljoen. Griquas manage to steal the ball for a penalty which they kick to touch.

54 mins
Brummer has converted another penalty as The Sharks are penalised for not rolling away at the tackle. Peet Marais and Francois Kleinhans are on for Jandre and Jacques Botes.

50 mins
Griquas continue to give away penalties as they try to stop a Sharks rolling maul, but infringe and Meyer Bosman slots another one. From the kick-off, eighthman Leon Karemaker tackles Jean Deysel in the air and with so many penalties, he is ordered off with a yellow card.

43 mins
Riaan Viljoen kicks the second half off with a high hanging kick. Griquas catch but then lose the ball and Odwa Ndungane steals the ball out of the air. The Sharks hammer away with good carries from Jean Deysel and Dale Chadwick. Eventually, The Sharks get the penalty and Meyer Bosman converts from inside the 22.

38 mins
Griquas have another penalty as The Sharks are penalised for holding on, although fists threaten again as there is some funny stuff happening at the breakdown and the referee has a word with Griquas.

35 mins
The Sharks have earned a penalty after Griquas never released at the tackle. From 40m out, Meyer Bosman reduces the deficit.

31 mins
The Sharks have been penalised at a scrum almost on the halfway line and Brummer will look to convert from 47m out. He has the distance no problem as it sails through.

25 mins
Odwa Ndungane has stolen the ball and managed to get his team ahead before they earn a penalty which Meyer Bosman converts from 40m out.

19 mins
Griquas have kicked a penalty to touch and then driven over flank Marnus Schoeman for the opening try of the game. Brummer converts.

11 mins
Griquas have failed to fiind a lot of touch with a clearing kick, The Sharks drive from the lineout and get close before earning a penalty for collapsing. Jean Deysel has no hesitation in pointing to the posts. Meyer Bosman continues his brilliant kicking form and the scroes are level.

6 mins
The Sharks are penalised for not rolling away at the tackle and flyhalf Francois Brummer opens the scoring with a penalty from 20m out.

5 min
There is good support for The Sharks as they run out onto the field, flags waving showing that they have some support - as they always do at away games.
Francois Brummer kicks off for Griquas and it is taken by Keegan Daniel. The Sharks look to run out of their 22, the ball is stolen and Griquas come back. Jean Deysel puts in a rib-crunching tackle and The Sharks have possession. They are penalised at the breakdown with Griquas having too many players. They kick to touch but lose the lineout.

0 mins
It's a beautiful day in Kimberley, The Sharks dropped the Under 19s and Under 21s off in Bloemfontein en-route to their destination and are now warming up on the very dry field. It's very warm with no rain anywhere nearby.

The Sharks

Marnus Schoeman
Francois Brummer (1)
Meyer Bosman (5)
Francois Brummer (5)
Drop Goals
The Sharks
Louis Ludik
Willie le Roux
Odwa Ndungane
Luzuko Vulindlu
Paul Jordaan
Jean Stemmet
Meyer Bosman
Walter Venter
S'bura Sithole
Rocco Jansen
Riaan Viljoen
Francois Brummer
Charl McLeod
Marnus Hugo
Keegan Daniel
Leon Karemaker
Jean Deysel (capt)
Wesley Wilkins
Jacques Botes
Marnus Schoeman
Anton Bresler
Martin Muller
Jandre Marais
Ligtoring Landman
Wiehahn Herbst
Lourens Adriaanse
Monde Hadebe
Ryno Barnes (capt)
Dale Chadwick
Steph Roberts
Pieter Dixon
Simon Westraadt
Julian Redelinghuys
Ivann Espag
Peet Marais
Frikkie Spies
Francois Kleinhans
Justin Downey
Brynard Stander
Jacques Coetzee
Cobus Reinach
Marnitz Boshoff
Marius Joubert
Richard Lawson