Please Press Ctrl + F5 to refresh this page

80 mins
The Sharks have managed to see off the danger as they get out of their 22 and then play the clock down before hoofing the ball out to win the match.

76 mins
Meyer Bosman has scored the bonus point try after a wonderful break from Paul Jordaan and the subsequent move involving six or seven players. He converts to take his team into the lead with three and a half minutes remaining.

67 mins
The Sharks are right back into the game as Odwa Ndungane is fed a long pass and scores, with Bosman adding the two.

64 mins
Sias kicks another drop.

60 mins
The Sharks have struck back through Odwa Ndungane who scores in the corner. Meyer Bosman converts.

57 mins
The Sharks have again conceded possession and been punished as Nico Scheepers scores in the corner.

53 mins
The Sharks have conceded a penalty trying to run the ball out of their 22.

48 mins
The Sharks have been hammering away at the tryline with penalties accruing before Riaan Viljoen finally barges through two tacklers to score his team's first try in the corner. Meyer Bosman converts from out wide.

42 mins
The Sharks have started the second half with real fire as they take the kick-off and work their way all the way to the Cheetahs tryline where Dale Chadwick is held up over the line.

40 mins
The Sharks lose the ball in attack and Free State have struck back through wing Raymond Rhule. The conversion is wide. That's half-time.

37 mins
The Sharks knock-on at the kick-off and the ball bounces perfectly for Sarel Pretorius to score the opening try of the game. Scheepers converts.

35 mins
Free State have conceded a penalty on their own scrum and there is some pushing from them, the ref has a word and The Sharks convert through Bosman.

27 mins
The Sharks concede a penalty on their own ball which puts the Cheetahs back into their half where Sias Ebersohn kicks a drop-goal to further extend the lead.

The Sharks are penalised and then again as they pull down a maul. The visitors go into a three point lead.

22 mins
The TMO is called to rule on a possible Sharks try with Paul Jordaan electric on attack but Louis Ludik possibly running a line that is interference. The ruling is that it was obstruction. No try.

19 mins
Free State have cleared the ball from a scrum, but conceded a penalty which The Sharks kick to touch. They look to attack off the lineout but it doesn't come off. They do have a scrum 30m out though and will look to do something from here. Unfortunately, Free State contest well and get the penalty.

14 mins
The Sharks have conceded a penalty as the Cheetahs get hammered in the tackles, this is going to be an extremely physical match - from both sides - as we've already seen. Wing Nico Scheepers converts from in front.

5 mins
The Sharks have managed a turnover and take the ball to the Free State 22 before earning a penalty. It is successsfully converted by Meyer Bosman.

1 mins
It's a cool and overcast Mr Price KINGS PARK where we find ourselves for this match which will decide who finishes the weekend in top spot. Riaan Viljoen gets the game under way with a high kick that the Cheetahs fail to contain, but it is knocked on by The Sharks.

The Sharks
Free State Cheetahs

Riaan Viljoen, Odwa Ndungane (2), Meyer Bosman
Sarel Pretorius, Raymond Rhule, Nico Scheepers
Meyer Bosman (4)
Nico Scheepers (1)
Meyer Bosman (1)
Nico Scheepers (3)
Drop Goals
Sias Ebersohn (2)
The Sharks
Free State Cheetahs
Louis Ludik
Hennie Daniller
Odwa Ndungane
Nico Scheepers
Paul Jordaan
Robert Ebersohn (capt)
Meyer Bosman
Barry Geel
S'bura Sithole
Raymond Rhule
Riaan Viljoen
Sias Ebersohn
Charl McLeod
Sarel Pretorius
Keegan Daniel
Kabamba Floors
Jean Deysel (capt)
Pieter Labuschagne
Jacques Botes
Frans Viljoen
Anton Bresler
Izak van der Westhuizen
Steven Sykes
Andries Ferreira
Wiehahn Herbst
Marcel van der Merwe
Monde Hadebe
Hercu Liebenberg
Dale Chadwick
Schalk van der Merwe
Pieter Dixon
Elandré Huggett
Julian Redelinghuys
Ross Geldenhuys
Jandre Marais
Waltie Vermeulen
Francois Kleinhans
Davon Raubenheimer
Cobus Reinach
Tewis De Bruyn
Marius Joubert
Philip Snyman
Rosko Specman
Rayno Benjamin