Please Press Ctrl + F5 to refresh this page

80 mins
The Sharks have managed to pull off the win as they hold out in the final few minutes of the game in a nerve-racking finale to the game.

77 mins
The Sharks have been penalised again and Pietersen will look to continue his 100% kicking but he drags it wide and Jacques Botes is back on to try help his side remain in front.

73 mins
The Sharks are back in front as Riaan Viljoen kicks a drop-goal after Province had again not held on to the kick-off.

72 mins
Captain Deon Fourie has scored his team's second try with a pushover maul. This game is headed for a tense finish as Pietersen adds the two which takes them into the lead again.

67 mins
The Sharks have suffered a big blow with Jacques Botes receiving a yellow card.

64 mins
Province are close but lose the ball in the tackle and Viljoen clears well to touch. Monde Hadebe is on for Burden and Julian Redelinhuys for Wiehahn Herbst. Final change is Francois Kleinhans replacing Tera Mtembu.

60 mins
The rain is absoltely bucketing down as Province have lost the ball on attack thanks to a great tackle from Reinach and then they concede a free kick at the scrum.

56 mins
Their joy is short-lived as the ball isn't held from the kick-off and Burden finds himself in the same position as earlier as he runs in his second try. Bosman adds the two from out wide and The Sharks are back in front.

54 mins
The Sharks have been penalised again and WP will look to retake the lead from 10m in from the touchline and 30m out. Pietersen curls the ball in.

45 mins
The Sharks take the lead as they fail to hold on to a high ball, Craig Burden is onto it and beats the defence to score the second try. Bosman converts. Paul Jordaan leaves the field, replaced by Marius Joubert.

41 mins
The second half gets going as Province kick off and Gouws Prinsloo looks to run it up. The ball is recycled, chipped over the defence, well taken by Bosman who puts Paul Jordaan into space and he races downfield, eludes two tacklers to score 28 seconds into the half. Bosman can't add the two from wide.

40 mins
WP find good touch in The Sharks half in a bit of a kicking contest which the big boot of Riaan Viljoen is winning, The Sharks win the lineout and as the hooter sounds, Cobus Reinach boots it out for half-time.

31 mins
The Sharks enjoy a rare opportunity on attack and look good before WP concede a penalty at the breakdown and this time they will kick to posts, with Meyer Bosman taking the kicking duties and from 40m out, the strike is good and The Sharks are on the scoreboard.

20 mins
WP infringe at the retake from the kick-off which gives The Sharks a penalty. They kick to touch, win the lineout but the ball pops out and into touch.

18 mins
The Sharks concede another penalty which WP kick to touch and will look to drive, which they do and Tiaan Liebenberg is credited with the try. Pietersen adds the two

11 mins
The Sharks have conceded more penalties, but WP look to run it this time and The Sharks manage a steal and clear. WP attack back and earn another penalty, this time Pietersen will kick for posts. He adds the three.

5 mins
The Sharks have been penalised three times and give away one from out wide in kicking distance and fullback Joe Pietersen sneaks it in as Province take the lead.

1 mins
It's not a very hospitable Cape Town welcome for The Sharks with the weather wet and bitterly cold as Jean Deysel leads his team out into the rain, sadly to boos from the very small crowd. Riaan Viljoen gets the game under way with a long kick and Province clear to touch, just outside his 22.

The Sharks
Western Province

Paul Jordaan, Craig Burden (2)
Tiaan Liebenberg, Deon Fourie
Meyer Bosman (2)
Joe Pietersen (2)
Meyer Bosman (1)
Joe Pietersen (3)
Riaan Viljoen
Drop Goals
The Sharks
Western Province
Gouws Prinsloo
Joe Pietersen
Odwa Ndungane
Gerhard van den Heever
Paul Jordaan
JP du Plessis
Meyer Bosman
Marcel Brache
S'bura Sithole
Gio Aplon
Riaan Viljoen
Burton Francis
Cobus Reinach
Dewaldt Duvenage
Tera Mtembu
Jebb Sinclair
Jean Deysel (capt)
Tyrone Holmes
Jacques Botes
Deon Fourie (capt.)
Jandré Marais
De Kock Steenkamp
Steven Sykes
Don Armand
Wiehahn Herbst
Frans Malherbe
Craig Burden
Tiaan Liebenberg
Dale Chadwick
Deon Carstens
Monde Hadebe
Siyabonga Ntubeni
Julian Redelinghuys
Brok Harris
Peet Marais
JC Kritzinger
Francois Kleinhans
Wilhelm van der Sluys
Conrad Hoffmann
Louis Schreuder
Marius Joubert
Gary van Aswegen
Rosko Specman
Damian de Allende